✖ Close Social Content
Community Services

Tiny Home Village

An ad-hoc working group of volunteers has been meeting for over a year to engage in some preliminary thinking about what a tiny home village might look like in Albuquerque.
Tiny Home Village page

BernCo Housing Receives Top Award from American Lung Association

The department received the Lung Champion Award for the county’s progress toward smoke-free public housing.
BernCo Housing Receives Top Award from American Lung Association

 

The Bernalillo County Housing Department provides decent, safe, sanitary, affordable housing opportunities to income eligible residents of the county and administers all of its programs in accordance with all federal, state and local laws, ordinances, regulations and guidelines.

View more information on housing programs and services.

Click here to read the Bernalillo County Affordable Housing Plan.

Public Notice

Bernalillo County Housing Department will open the El Central Elderly (62 and over) Waiting List at 12 a.m. on Wednesday October 11, 2017. Housing applications are only taken online. Verification that the application has been received and accepted by Bernalillo County Housing Department will be the responsibility of the applicant. All applications currently on the Waiting List will be processed according to the Bernalillo County Department Policies and Procedures. 

The Waiting List position of the application will be available online at www.bernco.gov - click on A-Z services, click on H, and click on Housing.

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                        

 

For Homeowners

For Homeowners
See if you qualify for a home rehabilitation program from Bernalillo County Housing

For Landlords

For Landlords
Click here for important information for landlords in Bernalillo County

For Current Participants

For Current Participants
What current participants in Bernalillo County Housing Department programs need to know

 HOUSING DIRECTORY

 

ADMINISTRATION
Betty Valdez, Housing Director
bmvaldez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0235

Johnny Armijo, Special Projects/ADA 504 Coordinator
jarmijo@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0218


FRONT DESK
Irma Villezcas, Administrative Assistant
ivillezcas@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0200
(505) 314-0231


FINANCE DEPARTMENT
Brandee Pacheco, Principal Accountant
brapacheco@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0225

Lucy White, Sr. Financial Accountant
lwhite@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0214

Vacant, Financial Specialist
(505) 314-0222

Shannon Walker, Accounting Technician
swalker@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0212

David Montoya, Accounting Technician
dlmontoya@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0205


HOME REHABILITATION PROGRAM
Housing Construction Coordinator/Property Manager
pllucero@bernco.gov
314-0226
Vacant, Housing Support Specialist
314-0208


HOUSING QUALITY STANDARDS (Inspections)
Changes in Landlord Management or Ownership:
Patrick Pearson, Housing Inspector Coordinator
ppearson@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0234

Inspection Information or Inspection Complaints:
Joseph Chavez, Housing Inspector III
jochavez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0228

Raymond (Mike) Thomas, Housing Inspector I
rmthomas@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0211

Vacant, Housing Inspector I
(505) 314-0227


PUBLIC HOUSING
Program Certification:
Katherine Aguilar, Program Assistant I
kaguilar@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0209

Maintenance Management:
Housing Construction Coordinator/Property Manager
pllucero@bernco.gov
314-0226

Maintenance:
Joe Arellano, Building Maintenance Tech II
jarellano@bernco.gov
(505) 589-6023

Vacant, Building Maintenance Tech II


HOMEOWNERSHIP PROGRAM (S8 Participants Only)
Marilyn Ayala, Homeownership Program Coordinator
mayala@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0224


FAMILY SELF-SUFFICIENCY PROGRAM (S8 Participant’s Only)
Cheryl Delgarito, FSS Coordinator
cdelgarito@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0215


SECTION 8
Vacant, Housing Program Supervisor
(505) 314-0216

Leonette Archuleta, Section 8 Housing Specialist
lsarchulet@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0217

Fred Cortez, Program Assistant III
fscortez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0210

Jennifer Ramos, Program Assistant I
jenramos@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0213

Victoria Garcia, Program Assistant II
vmgarcia@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0219

Katherine Aguilar, Program Assistant I
kaguilar@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0209

Elizabeth Champion, Program Assistant I
echampion@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0076


Section 8/Portability
Monette Lopez, Housing Program Assistant III
mlopez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0229


Waiting List/Eligibility
Roberta Garcia, Housing Program Assistant I
rgarcia@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0232


Special Programs
VASH, FUP, Renee’s Project, MDC Supportive Housing Initiative, Linkages, Downtown 700:
Elizabeth Torres, Public Housing Program Assistant I
etorres@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0236

View All Events
Latest News
Community Services
  • Join us every Sunday from noon to 5 p.m. for Spring Family Fun Days. This free, family-fun activity features themed and educational weekly crafts and experiments. Check the flier for specific monthly themes.
    Location:
    Bachechi Open Space, 9521 Rio Grande NW
    Time:
    2/18/2018 12:00 PM - 2/18/2018 5:00 PM

  • Location:
    Los Vecinos Community Center, 478 NM-333, Tijeras
    Time:
    2/19/2018 7:00 AM - 2/19/2018 6:00 PM

  • Pickleball offered Monday through Friday at the Los Vecinos Community Center. For more information, call (505) 314-0240.
    Location:
    478 NM-333, Tijeras
    Time:
    2/19/2018 9:00 AM - 2/19/2018 12:00 PM

Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management